Getting Paid in Chocolate

Last weekend I gave all my time to our local schools BIG fundraiser: The Silent Auction.  We made it even better.  We added a Chocolate Extravaganza. 

That’s right.  A sampling of all things chocolate.  All night. And it was Valentines Day. And everything turned out beautiful.

Unfortunately I was working the event, so it wasn’t as romantic or relaxing as it could have been.

It was all just volunteer time.  Hours.  But when the night was through, I got to take it home with me.  That’s right I got paid in chocolate. A lot. Of Delicious. Chocolate.

Do I have to claim that on my taxes?

And as much as I would love to share it with you, I just don’t think it would mail good….

So instead I am giving away a Soothing Spa Tonic Facial, so you can sit back, relax, close your eyes and dream of chocolate.

To win this Give Away you just have to leave me a comment. And you can get a bonus entry if you can tell me how to set up followers on WordPress. And don’t forget to check out Job vs. Chore vs. Hobby , Whistle While You Work, and Charlotte’s Web for the Give Aways that will be open all week.

This has been linked in with Finer Things Friday.

2 Responses to “Getting Paid in Chocolate”

  1. Amy Lynne Says:

    Sounds like a good payday to me!

  2. Amy @ Finer Things Says:

    Sounds like a lovely payday! 🙂


Leave a Reply

