Collecting/Organizing Box Tops

I am cheap.  I will admit it.  So any time I have a chance to show support with actually having to give money, I am all for it. 

Saving Box Tops and Campbell soup labels is just the thing for me.  I also have to confess that we are soup snobs.  Unless it is made from scratch, it better be Campbell’s.  We have tried the store brand.  We are not going back.

Usually we don’t have many Box Tops (we’re pretty store brand loyal besides soup), but ever since the big Cheerios stock up, we have been collecting those, too.

The trouble is where to store all these labels.  I hate clutter (don’t look at my sink right now).  Then I got this idea from a friend, who had to admit that they got it from another friend.  I haven’t confirmed this, but that other friend is pretty organized, so I think it was her idea (Thanks Jen).

Unfortunately my camera and my computer are not on speaking terms, so you will just have to visualize this.

  • take 2 or 3 baggies or envelopes (I use the business reply envelopes from junk mail.)
  • Label the envelopes: box tops, Campbell soups, coupons, etc.
  • Open a cabinet door (I have mine by our cups)
  • tape the envelopes inside the cabinet door, make sure the opening is facing out.
  • Put your labels in the envelopes
  • close the cupboard
  • say goodbye to clutter

Even if your kids aren’t in school, or you don’t even have kids, saving Box Tops is a great way of showing support to your local schools.  Box Tops sends an actual check to schools to spend however they need.  And Campbell’s sends out a catalog to help schools get sport or science equipment.

And you can find Box Tops and Labels on many products that you already buy.

If you don’t have a place to donate your labels to you can always send them to me.

And that’s what works for me.  Check out more great ideas at We Are THAT Family.

One Response to “Collecting/Organizing Box Tops”

  1. Wei Pomerleau Says:

    Interesting explanation. I enjoy see clearly Marcy Lu


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

